The Parish Council consists of 9 councillors plus one part-time employed Clerk.  The Parish Council meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7.00pm at Longford Village Hall (excluding January, June, August and October when there are no meetings).

The following documents are useful for prospective councillors:

Councillors as at May 2024:

Christina Young (Chair) (Personnel, Village Hall)
Chris Byers (Vice-Chair) (Flooding, Green Spaces, Highways, Emergency Plan)
Lynn Gough (Flooding)
Karen Doherty (Allotments, Personnel, Village Hall, Emergency Plan)
Richard Harris (Flooding, Highways, Planning)
Rosie Meek (Finance, Green Spaces, Emergency Plan)
Dawn Melvin (Flooding)
Graham Bocking (Planning)

Details of Longford Parish Councillor declaration of interests are available from Tewkesbury Borough Council’s Monitoring Officer, or the Parish Clerk.

Borough Councillors: Sarah Hands, Paul Ockelton
County Councillor: Paul McLain
Clerk to the Council: Julie Shirley

Councillor Registers of Interests:

Lynn Gough

Chris Byers

Karen Doherty

Richard Harris

Christina Young

Rosie Meek

Dawn Melvin

Graham Bocking